Latest Products http://www.laxmimc.co.in Latest Products Mon, 09 Dec 2019 03:38:54 +0530 en-us http://www.laxmimc.co.in China Clay Powder http://www.laxmimc.co.in/china-clay-powder-supplier.htm http://www.laxmimc.co.in/china-clay-powder-supplier.htm Mon, 23 Sep 2019 00:00:00 +0530 China clay, one of the purest of the clays, composed chiefly of the mineral kaolinite usually formed when granite is changed by hydrothermal metamorphism. Usage of the terms china clay and kaolin is not well defined; sometimes they are used synonymously for a group of similar clays, and sometimes kaolin refers to those obtained in the United States and china clay to those that are imported. Some authorities term as china clays the more plastic of the kaolins.Uses - Soap, Paint, Paper, Feed Hydrated Lime Powder http://www.laxmimc.co.in/hydrated-lime-powder-supplier.htm http://www.laxmimc.co.in/hydrated-lime-powder-supplier.htm Mon, 23 Sep 2019 00:00:00 +0530 Hydrated lime (or calcium hydroxide, or slaked lime) is usually a dry powder resulting from the controlled slaking of quicklime with water. The exothermic or released heat of reaction is captured and used to evaporate the excess slaking water. It is also known as calcium hydroxide and traditionally called slaked lime Uses - Paint, Steel, Sugar, Paper, ETP uses Limestone Lumps http://www.laxmimc.co.in/limestone-lumps-supplier.htm http://www.laxmimc.co.in/limestone-lumps-supplier.htm Mon, 23 Sep 2019 00:00:00 +0530 Limestone Lumps are used to make cement, ceramic, lime, chalk and artificialstone. These are popularly-known for their good stability, long shelf life, precise pH value as well as premium quality and are formed by calcium carbonate precipitation. Uses - Feed, Textile, Pharma Calcite Powder http://www.laxmimc.co.in/calcite-powder.htm http://www.laxmimc.co.in/calcite-powder.htm Mon, 23 Sep 2019 00:00:00 +0530 Calcite is a carbonate mineral and the most stable polymorph of calcium carbonate(CaCO3). The Mohs scale of mineral hardness, based on scratch hardness comparison, defines value 3 as "calcite". Other polymorphs of calcium carbonate are the minerals aragonite and vaterite. Uses - Rubber, Paint, Paper Calcite Lumps http://www.laxmimc.co.in/calcite-lumps.htm http://www.laxmimc.co.in/calcite-lumps.htm Mon, 23 Sep 2019 00:00:00 +0530 Calcite is a carbonate mineral and the most stable polymorph of calcium carbonate(CaCO3). The Mohs scale of mineral hardness, based on scratch hardness comparison, defines value 3 as "calcite". Other polymorphs of calcium carbonate are the minerals aragonite and vaterite. Uses - Rubber, Paint, Paper Quicklime Lumps http://www.laxmimc.co.in/quicklime-lumps.htm http://www.laxmimc.co.in/quicklime-lumps.htm Mon, 23 Sep 2019 00:00:00 +0530 High calcium quicklime is lime made from rich deposits of high calcium limestone containing less than 5% magnesium carbonate. Calcium oxide (CaO), commonly known as burnt lime or quicklime, is a widely used chemical compound. It is a white, alkaline, and crystalline solid. Uses - Steel, Sugar, Paper, ETP uses Bentonite Lumps http://www.laxmimc.co.in/bentonite-lumps.htm http://www.laxmimc.co.in/bentonite-lumps.htm Mon, 23 Sep 2019 00:00:00 +0530 Bentonite is a clay generated frequently from the alteration of volcanic ash, consisting predominantly of smectite minerals, usually montmorillonite. Other smectite group minerals include hectorite, saponite, beidelite and nontronite. Smectites are clay minerals, i.e. they consist of individual crystallites the majority of which are <2μm in largest dimension. Uses - Foundry, Feed, Earthing Bentonite Powder http://www.laxmimc.co.in/bentonite-powder.htm http://www.laxmimc.co.in/bentonite-powder.htm Mon, 23 Sep 2019 00:00:00 +0530 Bentonite is a clay generated frequently from the alteration of volcanic ash, consisting predominantly of smectite minerals, usually montmorillonite. Other smectite group minerals include hectorite, saponite, beidelite and nontronite. Smectites are clay minerals, i.e. they consist of individual crystallites the majority of which are <2μm in largest dimension. Uses - Foundry, Feed, Earthing China Clay Lumps http://www.laxmimc.co.in/china-clay-lumps.htm http://www.laxmimc.co.in/china-clay-lumps.htm Mon, 23 Sep 2019 00:00:00 +0530 China clay, one of the purest of the clays, composed chiefly of the mineral kaolinite usually formed when granite is changed by hydrothermal metamorphism. Usage of the terms china clay and kaolin is not well defined; sometimes they are used synonymously for a group of similar clays, and sometimes kaolin refers to those obtained in the United States and china clay to those that are imported. Some authorities term as china clays the more plastic of the kaolins. Uses - Soap, Paint, Paper, Feed Dolomite Lumps http://www.laxmimc.co.in/dolomite-lumps.htm http://www.laxmimc.co.in/dolomite-lumps.htm Mon, 23 Sep 2019 00:00:00 +0530 Dolomite is an anhydrous carbonate mineral composed of calcium magnesium carbonate, ideally CaMg(CO3)2. The term is also used for a sedimentary carbonate rock composed mostly of the mineral dolomite. An alternative name sometimes used for the dolomitic rock type is dolostone. Uses - Paper, Paint, Rubber & Soap, Wall Putty Dolomite Powder http://www.laxmimc.co.in/dolomite-powder.htm http://www.laxmimc.co.in/dolomite-powder.htm Mon, 23 Sep 2019 00:00:00 +0530 Dolomite is an anhydrous carbonate mineral composed of calcium magnesium carbonate, ideally CaMg(CO3)2. The term is also used for a sedimentary carbonate rock composed mostly of the mineral dolomite. An alternative name sometimes used for the dolomitic rock type is dolostone. Uses - Paper, Paint, Rubber & Soap, Wall Putty Limestone Powder http://www.laxmimc.co.in/limestone-powder.htm http://www.laxmimc.co.in/limestone-powder.htm Mon, 23 Sep 2019 00:00:00 +0530 Limestone is a carbonate sedimentary rock that is often composed of the skeletal fragments of marine organisms such as coral, foraminifera, and molluscs. Its major materials are the minerals calcite and aragonite, which are different crystal forms of calcium carbonate (CaCO3). A closely related rock is dolomite, which contains a high percentage of the mineral dolomite, CaMg(CO3)2. In old USGS publications, dolomite was referred to as magnesian limestone, a term now reserved for magnesium-deficient dolomites or magnesium-rich limestones. Uses - Feed, H.Acid Manufacturing Natural Coated-Stearic 1% Calcium Carbonate Powder http://www.laxmimc.co.in/natural-coated-stearic-1-calcium-carbonate-powder.htm http://www.laxmimc.co.in/natural-coated-stearic-1-calcium-carbonate-powder.htm Mon, 23 Sep 2019 00:00:00 +0530 Coated Calcium Carbonate. Further, the product finds its application in the ISI Grade product where calcium as filler is used in low volumes, like UPVC Pipe, PVC compounds, Decorative Paints, Slippers, Costal rubber roll, PVC sheets. Uses - Rigid PVC Pipe, Master Batch Natural Uncoated Calcium Carbonate Powder http://www.laxmimc.co.in/natural-uncoated-calcium-carbonate-powder.htm http://www.laxmimc.co.in/natural-uncoated-calcium-carbonate-powder.htm Mon, 23 Sep 2019 00:00:00 +0530 Uncoated Calcium Carbonate with its chemical formula as CaCO3 is commonly taken into use as a filler with a stimulating ratio performance/price. Such a filler is appropriate for Paint, Rubber, PVC, Adhesive and etc. It is available in the form of slurry, powder and cake. Uses - Master Batch, Paint, PVC Precipitated Calcium Carbonate Powder http://www.laxmimc.co.in/precipitated-calcium-carbonate-powder.htm http://www.laxmimc.co.in/precipitated-calcium-carbonate-powder.htm Mon, 23 Sep 2019 00:00:00 +0530 PCC stands for Precipitated Calcium Carbonate—also known as purified, refined or synthetic calcium carbonate. It has the same chemical formula as other types of calcium carbonate, such as limestone, marble and chalk: CaCO3. The calcium, carbon and oxygen atoms can arrange themselves in three different ways, to form three different calcium carbonate minerals. Uses - Paint, Paper, Rubber, Pharma, Leather, MBX & Polisol, Calcium Tablet Soapstone Lumps http://www.laxmimc.co.in/soapstone-lumps.htm http://www.laxmimc.co.in/soapstone-lumps.htm Mon, 23 Sep 2019 00:00:00 +0530 Soapstone (also known as steatite or soaprock) is a talc-schist, which is a type of metamorphic rock. It is largely composed of the mineral talc, and thus is rich in magnesium. It is produced by dynamothermal metamorphism and metasomatism, which occur in the zones where tectonic plates are subducted, changing rocks by heat and pressure, with influx of fluids, but without melting. It has been a medium for carving for thousands of years Uses - Herbal, Paper, Paint, Rubber & Soap Soapstone Powder http://www.laxmimc.co.in/soapstone-powder.htm http://www.laxmimc.co.in/soapstone-powder.htm Mon, 23 Sep 2019 00:00:00 +0530 Soapstone (also known as steatite or soaprock) is a talc-schist, which is a type of metamorphic rock. It is largely composed of the mineral talc, and thus is rich in magnesium. It is produced by dynamothermal metamorphism and metasomatism, which occur in the zones where tectonic plates are subducted, changing rocks by heat and pressure, with influx of fluids, but without melting. It has been a medium for carving for thousands of years Uses - Herbal, Paper, Paint, Rubber & Soap